Lewisville Saddle Club
We are not just horsing around.
PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 02 January 2015 20:58

Lewisville Saddle Club Board Meeting Minutes

December 29, 2014 @ 7:00 PM

The Smokehouse in Denton

In Attendance: 

Terri Petty - President

Bob Webb - Vice President

Vicki Rowe - Treasurer

Kathy Minteer - Secretary

Board Members:

Gene Montgomery

Karen Loftin

Julie Swaney

Sue Howard

Bob Minteer

From the City Committee was Connie Ivins

The meeting was called to order by the President at 7:52 PM and there was a discussion on the schedule for the 2015 Play Day Season.  It was decided that we would schedule/reserve 18 dates; 14 for Play Days, 2 for the Labor Day Rodeo, 1 for Western Days events, 1 for a Ranch Rodeo. There was also decided 4 workdays with more to be possibly added during the year.  There will be 10 playdays required to qualify for Year End Awards, with 12 expected to be run and 2 as rain/fun dates. 

There was discussion on what events the LSC would be doing for Western Days and the decision was for us to participate in the Parade as is required for the lease, and then to have 4 events at the arena:  at 2 PM will be the Stick Horse Races, then Muttin Bustin, back to a second round of Stick Horse Races, and ending with a Junior Barrel Race.  

The Labor Day Rodeo was discussed and it was decided that it would be made into a 2 day event with the slack being run on Friday Evening. We are doing research on UPRA producers to see if there are a few with the dates free that we could observe and decide on.  Dana and Richard Day were asked to contact some UPRA sanctioned producers and get some bids for the club. 

The question of whether or not to use the additional parking that the City has offered at the City Hall and hiring a shuttle service/carriages was put to the board and was decided that we would be interested in investigating the cost and logistics of that. 

We decided that there would be board meetings once per month on the 2nd Monday and that they would be open for observation and questions, but that voting would be by board members only.

Motion for adjourning was made by Kathy Minteer and seconded by Sue Howard and carried by those present.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 29 September 2015 06:31